Legend awaits

The latest evolution of Destiny 2 welcomes all players to join in the adventure, with mainline content now free to play.

Triangle Circle Shapes
Square Cross Shapes

Destiny 2

  • PS4
PlayStation Plus required for online play
  • Release Date: Out Now
  • Genre: First Person Shooter / Action
  • Publisher: Bungie
  • Developer: Bungie

    Game overview

    Explore the incredible sci-fi fantasy universe of Destiny 2, now free to play on PS4.

    Defend humanity's last safe city from an encroaching alien threat and explore the mysteries of our solar system in Bungie's acclaimed multiplayer sci-fi shooter.

    Now free to play, Destiny 2 includes the complete base game along with the Curse of Osiris and Warmind expansions, along with all multiplayer modes, including the hugely popular Gambit mode. 

    Journey across the solar system, from Earth's remaining citadels to the far reaches of Mars, Titan and Mercury, uncovering powerful weapons and armour as you go. Team up with other Guardians along the way - via seamless online matching making - to conquer colossal enemies, explore new regions and unlock the galaxy's most exotic and sought-after weaponry.

    Each Season, the world of Destiny evolves for all players, with new activities to master and new gear to earn.


    With the Vex invasion stopped, you face a new threat as the Cabal forces manipulate time to undo the Guardians’ victories against the Red Legion.

    Resurrect Saint-14, one of the Last City’s greatest symbols of hope, with Destiny 2’s next season of new content; including story, activities, bosses, gear, exotics and secrets to uncover.

    Get the Destiny 2: Season of Dawn Pass in-game and join the fight.


    In the latest chapter of the Destiny saga, new nightmares emerge from the shadows of our Moon. Called forth by haunting visions, Eris Morn has returned. Join her to slay these nightmares before they cast humanity back into an age of darkness.

    The Shadowkeep expansion includes:
    • New destination - The Moon. 
    • New story missions & quests
    • New dungeon
    • New Exotic gear
    • New raid 
    • Season Pass for Season of the Undying

    *Destiny 2: Shadowkeep includes a digital copy of the game and a single Season Pass, providing exclusive activities and rewards.

    Become greater

    Destiny 2 Silver

    Visit Tess at the Eververse Trading Company to personalise your playstyle with hundreds of unique cosmetics, emotes and more that will shape your legend within the universe.


    Take vengeance

    The rules of war have changed and the stakes have never been higher. Band together with the fallen outlaw Spider and lay siege to The Reef as you hunt down Uldren Sov - the shadowy figure responsible for murdering your friend and mentor Cayde-6 - and his treacherous cadre of  barons. 

    Missions, locations, gear and modes

    • New destinations: The Tangled Shore and The Dreaming City
    • New powers with nine additional supers
    • New exotic weapons, armour and gear, including new legendary bows
    • New story missions, adventures, destination activities and raid.

    See it in action

    Videos and screenshots


    Games you may also like…

    Recommendations for you