PS4™ Tournaments

Injustice 2

Introducing Injustice 2 PS4™ Tournaments, a series of recurring online competitions on your PS4™ system. Injustice 2 is the super-powered sequel to the hit game Injustice: Gods Among Us that allows players to build and power up the ultimate version of their favorite DC characters. Compete now against your friends and rivals for incredible rewards. Challengers wanted.

Active PS Plus membership required. Must be of eligible age and legal resident of an eligible country. Void where prohibited. See full rules.

Tournament Calendar

Current

Season 3

Jun 17 - Aug 4

Week 1

Stage 1
Mon, Jun 17

Week 2

Stage 1
Mon, Jun 24
Stage 2*
Sat, Jun 29

Week 3

Stage 1
Mon, Jul 1

Week 4

Stage 1
Mon, Jul 8
Stage 2*
Sat, Jul 13

Week 5

Stage 1
Mon, Jul 15

Week 6

Stage 1
Mon, Jul 22
Stage 2*
Sat, Jul 27

Week 7

Stage 1
Mon, Jul 29
Stage 2*
Sat, Aug 3

Week 8

Stage 3**
Sun, Aug 4

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Stage 1
Mon, Jun 17
Stage 1
Mon, Jun 24
Stage 1
Mon, Jul 1
Stage 1
Mon, Jul 8
Stage 1
Mon, Jul 15
Stage 1
Mon, Jul 22
Stage 1
Mon, Jul 29
Stage 2*
Sat, Jun 29
Stage 2*
Sat, Jul 13
Stage 2*
Sat, Jul 27
Stage 2*
Sat, Aug 3
Stage 3**
Sun, Aug 4

 

 

*Must sign up and register to play in a Stage 2 tournament after winning a Stage 1 tournament.
**Must sign up and register to play in a Stage 3 tournament after winning a Stage 2 tournament.

Tournament Format & Prizing

Injustice 2 Tournament PS4 Dynamic Theme

Stage 1

All eligible entrants are qualified to enter. To progress to Stage 2, defeat three out of four opponents, or finish in the top 40% of players.

Format: Swiss

Prizing

Table
Placement Prizing
3+ wins Injustice 2 PS4™ Dynamic Theme
Less than 3 wins Play again next week
Injustice 2 Currency - PS4 Tournaments Prize for Stage 2

Stage 2*

Finish in the top 16 in one of the Stage 2 tournaments in a double elimination bracket to progress — the top eight in the upper bracket and top eight in the lower bracket qualify for Stage 3.

Format: Double Elimination

Table
Placement
Prizing
1st Place 325,000 Source Crystals
2nd-4th Place 150,000 Source Crystals
5th-8th Place 50,000 Source Crystals
9th-16th Place 23,000 Source Crystals
Injustice 2 Currency and Cash - PS4 Tournaments Prize for Stage 3

Stage 3**

Only the top 16 from one of the Stage 2 tournaments qualify to compete for the championship in Stage 3! Do you have what it takes to be the victor?

Format: Single Elimination

Prizing

Table
Placement
Prizing
Placement
Prizing
1st Place 325,000 Source Crystals + $500 USD 4th Place 150,000 Source Crystals
2nd Place 325,000 Source Crystals + $250 USD 5th-8th Place 50,000 Source Crystals
3rd Place 325,000 Source Crystals 9th-16th Place 23,000 Source Crystals
*Must sign up and register to play in a Stage 2 tournament after winning a Stage 1 tournament.
**Must sign up and register to play in a Stage 3 tournament after winning a Stage 2 tournament.
placeholder

 

 

Ready to Play?

You'll be competing in no time – just look for the tile in the Events app on your PS4™ system, or sign up online through the ESL website.

See full rules.

Tournament Calendar

Upcoming Seasons

Season 4

Week 1

Stage 1
Mon, Aug 5

Week 2

Stage 1
Mon, Aug 12
Stage 2*
Sat, Aug 17

Week 3

Stage 1
Mon, Aug 19

Week 4

Stage 1
Mon, Aug 26
Stage 2*
Sat, Aug 31

Week 5

Stage 1
Mon, Sep 2

Week 6

Stage 1
Mon, Sep 9
Stage 2*
Sat, Sep 14

Week 7

Stage 1
Mon, Sep 16
Stage 2*
Fri, Sep 20

Week 8

Stage 3**
Sun, Sep 22

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Stage 1
Mon, Aug 5
Stage 1
Mon, Aug 12
Stage 1
Mon, Aug 19
Stage 1
Mon, Aug 26
Stage 1
Mon, Sep 2
Stage 1
Mon, Sep 9
Stage 1
Mon, Sep 16
Stage 2*
Sat, Aug 17
Stage 2*
Sat, Aug 31
Stage 2*
Sat, Sep 14
Stage 2*
Fri, Sep 20
Stage 3**
Sun, Sep 22

*Must sign up and register to play in a Stage 2 tournament after winning a Stage 1 tournament.
**Must sign up and register to play in a Stage 3 tournament after winning a Stage 2 tournament.

INJUSTICE 2 software © 2019 Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Developed by NetherRealm Studios. All other trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners. All rights reserved. DC LOGO, and all characters, their distinctive likenesses, and related elements are trademarks of DC Comics © 2019. NETHERREALM STUDIOS LOGO, WB GAMES LOGO, WB SHIELD: ™ & © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. (s17)