Game Overview

New Mission, New Mystery

Picking up just after the conclusion of Monster Hunter: World, Iceborne sends your hunter and the Research Commission to Hoarfrost Reach, an all-new polar region teeming with undiscovered creatures. Use your wits, your gear and all-new abilities to survive this inhospitable locale.


In order to begin the Iceborne story and quests, you’ll need to complete the Monster Hunter: World main story and reach Hunter Rank 16. Time to get hunting!



A massive expansion to Monster Hunter: World

Hoarfrost Reach is just the tip of the iceberg. Changes in the ecosystem bring new monsters to familiar areas as well, meaning all-new creatures now lurk throughout the New World. Take on these titanic foes to craft even more powerful weapons, armor and gear.



Pre-Order Bonus

Yukumo Layered Armor

Hunt in style with this unique layered armor set inspired by past Monster Hunter titles! Layered armor allows you to dress one way, while your actual armor – and its stats – lie underneath.