Updated 6 December 2018

How to remotely deactivate all PlayStation systems

Learn how to deactivate all PlayStation systems linked to your account using a web browser.

 
 
Please note, a remote deactivation can only be performed once every 6 months. Do not perform this step if you are able to access the PS4 to perform a manual deactivation.

When should I remotely deactivate all PlayStation systems?

If you are unable to manually deactivate a PlayStation system from the system itself, it is still possible to deactivate (and sign out of) all devices attached to your accounts using account management on the web.

Remote deactivation can be useful in a number of situations, for example:

  • You have sent your PlayStation system for service or repair.
  • You have sold an old PlayStation system and not removed your account.
  • Your PlayStation system has been lost or stolen.
 
 

Remote deactivation on web browser

  1. Sign in to account management on the web.
  2. Select [Account] from the tabs at the top of the screen.
  3. Select [Media and Devices] from the sidebar on the left.
  4. Select [Deactivate All] > [Yes].

A confirmation message will appear when deactivation is complete.

Remote deactivation on mobile browser

  1. Sign in to account management on the web.
  2. Select > [Account].
  3. Select [Media and Devices] > [Game].
  4. Select [Deactivate All] > [Yes].

A confirmation message will appear when deactivation is complete.

Please note, PlayStation Video cannot be remotely deactivated and you'll need to do this on the system itself. If you no longer have access to the system linked to PlayStation Video, please contact us.