PlayStation Help PlayStation Help & Support


See if this helps...

About Trophies

What are trophies?

You earn trophies as rewards for certain achievements when playing PlayStation games online or offline. Each game awards trophies for different achievements.

Your trophies are displayed on PlayStation Network according to how you have set up Trophies in your PlayStation Network Privacy Settings so other players can see them and you can compare your achievements with other users (subject to their privacy settings).

You can also share your trophies on social media from your PlayStation 4 by selecting a trophy and pressing SHARE.

Your PlayStation 4 also automatically saves the screenshot from the moment that your trophy was earned. This option cannot be switched off but screenshots can be deleted through capture gallery.

What are the different kinds of trophy?

You can win Bronze, Silver, Gold or Platinum trophies. The type of trophy you win for an achievement will depend on how difficult it is to reach the required level of gameplay. The most difficult trophy to win is Platinum, which you automatically earn when you have collected all Bronze, Silver and Gold trophies in a game.

What is trophy rarity?

Trophies are also divided into categories, according to how many people have won them. These categories are common, uncommon, rare, very rare, and ultra rare and a trophy becomes more common as more people win it. Trophies that have not been won by many players are ultra rare, while trophies won by a lot of players are common.

What are trophy levels?

You receive points for each trophy you win and your total points give you an overall trophy level.

The points you receive for each type of trophy are:









View full article