Updated 24 May, 2016

How to use your PlayStation TV to block or unblock a PlayStation Network player

Find how to use your PS TV to block and unblock PlayStation Network players.

 
 

When should I block a user?

If you want to stop another PlayStation Network user from sending you messages you can place them on your block list. This means that although they may send you a message you will not receive it. You can also unblock users at any time. This means that you will begin receiving messages from them again.

Master accounts and sub account are both able to block users.

How do I block a user?

  1. Go to the user’s profile screen from [Friends List] or [Players Met].
  2. Select [Options] > [Block].
  3. You will not receive text messages from the user unless you remove them from your block list.

How do I unblock a user?

You can also unblock users at any time. This means that you will begin receiving messages from them again.

  1. Go to [Friends List] > [Players Blocked].
  2. Select the player you wish to unblock.
  3. Select [Options] > [Unblock].
  4. Send a new Friend Request if you want to add this player to your Friend List again.
 
 
 
 

More on this topic

Related Articles