Updated September 27 2018

How to close your account

Learn what happens when your account is closed and how to request an account closure.

 
 

How do I close my account?

To request an account closure you will need to contact us. Please have the following information to hand:

  • Sign-in ID (email address)
  • Online ID
  • Security information

What happens when you close my account?

Closing your account will result in the following:

  • The closed account’s Online ID cannot be used to create another account. 
  • You will lose access to any content purchased using the account. This content cannot be transferred to another account, and refunds can only be given in line with the PlayStation Store cancellation policy
  • You will lose access to any subscriptions and their associated entitlements. 
  • You will lose access to your PSN wallet. Funds in your wallet cannot be returned, as stated in the SEN Terms of Service.